Last one is Boeing 737 MAX

There are four generations of Boeingu 737. The first generation was a generation not very widespread Boeing 737-100 followed by followed by a commercially successfu Boeing 737-200 and Boeing 737-200/Adv.

Within an EASA airspace and in accordance with EASA typeratings endorsment list separate type rating is required for the Boeing 737-100 and Boeing 737-200 generation.

Subsequently, in the 1980s, a latter generation called Boeing 737 Classic was introduced with following variants:

  • Boeing 737-300
  • Boeing 737-400 
  • Boeing 737-500

In the 90s, the so-called next generation has been introduced - Boeing 737 NG, which includes following variants:

  • Boeing 737-600
  • Boeing 737-700
  • Boeing 737-800
  • Boeing 737-900
  • Boeing 737-900ER

Last generation is Boeing 737 MAX famous about two deadly crashes and subsequent world-wide grounding.

Within the EASA typing endorsment list, the Boeing 737 Classic, Next Generation and MAX generations constituting into common type rating endorsement B737 300-900.